my colonoscopy and upper GI

JackieOnLine

Staff member
is scheduled for Thursday morning, prep starts by clear liquids only on Wednesday (I didn't buy anything at all and plan to just have water, might this be a mistake?) and the prep is called Clenpiq that starts 5:00 Wed.

I just re-read the directions and realized it said NO SEEDS for a week prior. well, both Friday and Saturday I ate a protein bar called OWYN that has both pumpkin seeds and chia seeds listed in ingredients.

is this a big enough deal I call them? put it off? this would be very inconvenient and I'd like to believe the prep will just flush em all out. :rolleyes:

see, look how anxious I am about this dumb thing: I need to get it over with.

LorettaLynn feel free to freak out in this thread if you want to. ;)

I'm no doctor, but Saturday to Thursday is almost a week. Maybe call the office and ask their view? I'd recommend grabbing some chicken broth and apple juice for Wednesday.

I'll grab some juice since I have to go to the store anyway. but broth sure doesn't seem like a clear liquid to me. ??

I will call the office about the seeds I guess.... geez, I'm nervous. I let it wreck my Sunday. in fact, my whole weekend. :frown:

yes but WHY isn't it the issue? they want me to only have clear liquids and it isn't clear but they list it as OK.

at this point it seems impossible I'd actually want some and the same with juice but I haven't tried fasting all day for awhile so maybe it's smart to get some just in case I don't know.

will be so glad when it's over!!

I'll grab some juice since I have to go to the store anyway. but broth sure doesn't seem like a clear liquid to me. ??

I will call the office about the seeds I guess.... geez, I'm nervous. I let it wreck my Sunday. in fact, my whole weekend. :frown: