Got my approval !!

chevtow

Been so excited forgot to post. 11-11-14 will be my surgery date for DS. Now it's crazy time - Getting my ducks in a row for the Christmas season at FedEx and preparing for surgery, it's going to go super fast when concentrating on both things.

I've got my starting vites (thanks to all the vets and their old posts), monthly pill organizer, assorted pre-mixed and unmade protein drinks, support from my wife and kids, and all of you. Thanks for so far…...

10171752_10152407368212792_7836191583833386522_n.jpg

Why do you need to get ready for the busy season? I suspect you will most most or all of it, depending on what your job description is.

I am a contractor, I own and will have at least 5 trucks on the road for Christmas. I'm hoping after 2 weeks to be able to stop at terminal for 1-2 hrs a day in the morning. Think that is realistic? Or will I be managing by phone? No lifting, just talking to drivers and arranging which driver goes where.

I am a contractor, I own and will have at least 5 trucks on the road for Christmas. I'm hoping after 2 weeks to be able to stop at terminal for 1-2 hrs a day in the morning. Think that is realistic? Or will I be managing by phone? No lifting, just talking to drivers and arranging which driver goes where.
It's a YMMV thing. Two weeks out, I would have had to do it from home.

Thx spiky, I have high pain tolerance and generally recover quickly, but I'm making plans for my most reliable driver to double as on site manager in case I'm not up to it. Just never know I guess :)