what are you reading?

JackieOnLine

Staff member
I just finished a re-read of Anne of Green Gables for a goodreads group and enjoyed it. not sure what's next for fiction.

I listen to audio books from the library while I'm exercising and currently listening to Spontaneous Happiness. it's better than it sounds, all about lifestyle changes and other ways to help with depression.

for some reason I only like non-fiction when I'm exercising.

what are you reading?

I think she is brilliant.
I read Nickled and Dimed which I totally identified with since I used to work as a hotel maid, and Bright-Sided, How Positive Thinking is Undermining America.

so I need to get that one!

Read Hillbilly Elegy. Just finished it. The whole time I was thinking, wow, this guy wrote a book about my father's family! If you like Nickel and Dimed you will like this one too!

Read Hillbilly Elegy. Just finished it. The whole time I was thinking, wow, this guy wrote a book about my father's family! If you like Nickel and Dimed you will like this one too!

I didn't understand why he thought we needed to know about his family. As in, I didn't get why he thought it was anything beyond mostly normal.

I just finished a re-read of Anne of Green Gables for a goodreads group and enjoyed it. not sure what's next for fiction.

I listen to audio books from the library while I'm exercising and currently listening to Spontaneous Happiness. it's better than it sounds, all about lifestyle changes and other ways to help with depression.

for some reason I only like non-fiction when I'm exercising.

what are you reading?

If I tell you, you will have to move the thread to R&R.

Anyway, fairly recently finished:
The Simple Truth, David Baldacci;
Fire and Fury, Inside the Trump White House, Michael Wolff;
It's Even Worse Than You Think, David Cay Johnston;
The Fallen, David Baldacci;
The Truth About Trump, Michael D'Antonio;
From the Corner of the Oval, Beck Dorey Stein;
Born Trump, Emily Jane Fox;