I'm overwhelmed over here

SJB41976

Had my diet class today. And my pre-op testing. And met with the NP at the doctors office. It was a long day. The diet class itself was 4 hours long. Then I drove home for 3 hours. I'm pretty exhausted so I hope this doesn't come off as whiney.

Everything went well. Everyone in Dr. Boyce's office is great. The hospital is great and all the people I interacted with were great. Reassuring.

The most frustrating thing was having to listen about the BariLife supplements and how fabulous they are. I'm not really good at smiling and nodding, either. I knew I wouldn't be. The NP told me to stop all of my supplements a week before surgery and use BariLife. I didn't get the feeling I had a choice. Even in the diet class the teacher said I didn't have to buy them kind of....They really believe in that stuff. That it works better than anything else (they've done a study of over 300 patients, you know!) And that since I have already had the sleeve that I should be on Bariatric Vitamins already. Ugh.

I also found out because my BMI is over 50 I have to take Lovenox for 30 days after surgery so I don't get a blood clot. I inject myself. Never had to do that with the sleeve and I weigh about the same pre-op as I did then. I was not happy about it. AT. ALL. I am very good about moving after surgery. With my sleeve I made sure I walked every hour...anyway, it doesn't matter. I really don't know what I'm going to do about that.

I am now on my 4 week 800 calorie diet. Spent almost $400 on Barilife food. Uuugggghhhhhh. That's all I get to eat before surgery. I'm actually not starting it until Monday, exactly 3 weeks before surgery, but shhhh!!! Don't tell on me.