Anybody know Dr. Margaret Innman?

Autumn Fire

Does anybody here have experience with St Vincent Hospital in Carmel Indiana where Dr. Margaret Innman does WLS including lap band to DS revision? I've been to the free info session from the hospital but I'd like to hear about actual patient experiences. Any input would be appreciated!

I have no personal experience with her, but she's been well known in the DS community for years and has an excellent reputation.

And btw Hi and welcome!

Does anybody here have experience with St Vincent Hospital in Carmel Indiana where Dr. Margaret Innman does WLS including lap band to DS revision? I've been to the free info session from the hospital but I'd like to hear about actual patient experiences. Any input would be appreciated!
HI! She was not my surgeon either, but I have read of her on DS boards for years, and read posts from many of her patients as well, and would not hesitate for one second to go to her for a DS.

Hi! Dr Inman was my surgeon for a revision to DS seven years ago. She did my first surgery, SRVG, and when I knew I needed a revision, I had no qualms about going back to her. She is an amazing surgeon and knows her stuff. I had some serious complications that left me in the hospital for 6 weeks and on TPM for 6 months. She was right there with me the entire time. Her bedside manner is a little brusk, but she cares. She will take all the time in the world with you as long as you ask questions. Like most surgeons, her after care is good but don't listen to the staff for nutrition/diet info. There is a DS support group at St. V's and you can meet many of her successful patients there. I believe there is one this coming Tuesday.

I am now in Hawaii and am trying to find a doc here that is willing to learn about the DS. Good luck, and you will be in great hands with Dr. Inman!