Old newbie

Andrea C

Hello All!
Im Andrea. I am 15 years post op but this is my first time on a WLS site. Looking for some ideas and motivation to get back on track with my health. I had a WONDERFUL decade after surgery but the last few years have brought some challenges healthwise. I will search the site and hopefully run into some of you in threads.

Hello @Andrea C.

Welcome. Can you share your surgical details, like are you a DS or RnY post op? Where you were weight or bmi pre sugery, how low did you get and where are you now? How is your health in general and you say you are looking for ideas to get back on track I asume you want to shed a few pounds you may have regained, etc?

This place is a wealth of knowledge and has been great help to me. I have learned a great deal from just about everyone here and especially from vets who blazed the trail for many of us and gave us great advice not offered by most surgeon offices.

I am just about 3 years post virgin DS but last August I had revision to extend my Alimentary Limb due to bad malnutrition. Dr Keshishian performed the revision.. He did a great job but I had two major hernia repairs in the last 60 days and it kind of has my body in a funk right now.

Anyway that is my story. We have a lot of people here ranging from somebody who just had her DS today to people 10 plus years post DS. There are people who had a band and were revised to a ds, there are many RnY to DS revisions, there are VSG folks, there are virgin DS, there are a few SADI people and there are some RnY patients. That being said most of us who actively post are now DS patients either virgin or some revision. All bariatric surgery patients are welcome but that is kind of the state of things here.

Glad you found us and i hope to learn from you and hopefully we can help you as well.