Hi, I'm Nuts!

DuodenalSwitchaRoo

Taking a long scenic route!
I'm just opening this thread as I'm bipolar, not on meds, and self regulated...and I've seen some crazy shit lately with mental health....so I want to have this place to express concerns. TBH, I hope I don't need it and it just dies a slow posty death. I feel like I have my head on so straight. Not super over the moon manic excited, but excited and hopeful for the future. I vow never ever to even hint and offing myself. I learned a long time ago that suicide is a very permanent answer to temporary issues.

But I do have issues with sleep. Up for days at a time. Sleep for long periods. Rinse & repeat. I don't have the malabsorbing meds to contend with so that awesome, but I know the quick loss releases loads of estrogen which can make the most down to earth sane peeps a bit mental.

I almost don't feel bipolar much anymore. I don't work so not serious stress. I am doing a degree course whilst off work so when I re-enter the work force I can do better for myself and my family. (I will also be the first with a degree in my family!!!) I'm in a stable relationship with the most normal smart dude I have ever met...and his family is sooooo.....normal. I've never seen anything like it that wasn't on tv. It's a bit weird, but stabilising. I have lived in the UK over 7 years now and it is the longest I have stayed in one place ever. Owning a home kinda puts an end to the fight or flight.

So yeah, this thread is only here so if I go completely off the rails...I have a place to put it :)

wow, big "like"

um..I'm going to talk about me , here.

I have bipolar II which (right at the moment, anyway) is so not as bad as bipolar I that I feel bad even mentioning it - but! right about the same time I was diagnosed with it, so was a nurse I used to work with.