Hello

Nancy Roberts

Hello my name is Nancy and I am looking into weight loss surgery but not sure which one is best for me I am leaning to the sleeve surgery but don't know what the others are supposed to do for you.
I am open to suggestions.

Hi, Nancy. Welcome. There is a lot to read here, and a lot to learn -- dig in! Also, if you'd like to tell us a bit more about yourself, the WLS vets here will have lots of ideas and insight.

Hi, Nancy. Welcome. There is a lot to read here, and a lot to learn -- dig in! Also, if you'd like to tell us a bit more about yourself, the WLS vets here will have lots of ideas and insight.
I am a nursing student going back to school in my mid forties, I am 240 pounds and I am disgusted with myself I suffer from depression and being this big has been a big trigger for me. I am so determined to have this surgery that I decided not to share what I am doing with a few of my closest friends because I am tired of know it all people out there that tell me I should just go on a diet and try to lose it myself and that I do not need surgery, and I am tired of some peoples negative opinions. I look at it this way opinions are like assholes everybody's got one and if I have not lost the weight by now at 46 years old and kept it off than it is probably time to do something about it that works.

Hello and welcome! You will still get a lot of opinions on here, the good thing is that most of the people can defend their opinion with experience and education. Others, are much better and smarter and have scientific evidence to support the information they can share with you. So, soak it all in and ask questions.