So Nurse just called back with CT Enterography results

DSRIGGS

Yes, that is chocolate covered bacon
The GI Dr has not seen the report yet but a key finding is that I have a fecalization of small bowel content at and distal to the distal small bowel anostamosis indicative of stasis.

That is what I think she told me.

Basically she said that means my small bowel isn't emptying completely (no shit sherlock, I have been telling Drs that for almost two months) and that the fecal content should be liquid in the small bowel but this is solid/hard.

The Dr was doing a procedure but she has a call into him so if I don't hear from him today I should be morning.

BTW, since drinking the prep before the scan yesterday morning my gut and bowels have been a mess....worse than before. Hopefully Dr Ellahi has something in mind and that I can get a copy of the report sent to Dr K's office so he can read it.

Oh man, Scott. You just can not catch a break.
OMG @DSRIGGS. Alright I give up your win. The reality is that you and I are 2 people who always got some bad s*** going on. I'm praying for you just as hard as I pray for myself. I hope that doesn't offend you. I'm not sure of your beliefs

Last edited:
OMG @DSRIGGS. Alright I give up your win. The reality is that you and I are 2 people who always got some bad s*** going on. I'm praying for you just as hard as I pray for myself. I hope that doesn't offend you. I'm not sure of you beliefs
Ha ha Sweetie. I am an athiest, but that doesn't mean I don't appreciate prayers. Even if I don't any longer believe in GOD (was raised Catholic) I still appreciate prayers because to me that is a reflection of someone's caring for another person. ....so thanks!

I send positive thoughts out for you as well.

Don't worry about me. I will be fine, eventually. Hopefully sooner than later.