yup I'm in that 10%.

Charris

Now an angel
Well I had the ablasion that my gyno. Dr was so sure that would stop all the crazy heavy bleeding I have been doing for 15 years. It has not been 2 months and I'm having my second period. So Dr couldn't believe it had to see for himself I need to look when your bleeding to see if it's actually from a period. Ok, looks, Yup your having a period. Well let's wait 6 more weeks and put you on antibiotics. But to be honest it's not going to make a difference?? Oh okKkkkk. SMH. I WONDER IS MY appointment with primary Dr going to go as great tomorrow? So excited to go#!!! :meparto:

So may I ask why you are hanging onto your uterus? I say this with the utmost respect, because I hung onto mine while it almost bled me to death for 13 years. Finally found an OB-GYN who agreed to leave in my ovaries if they weren't diseased, and went ahead. One of the best things I've ever done. You know, with the ablation, you can still be bleeding inside the WALL of the uterus, hidden? If you have intramural fibroids, an ablation is contraindicated. That means it's a bad idea. No ablation for me, I had 8 intramural fibroids, one pedunculated fibroid, and one the size of a Clementine in the anterior lip of my cervix. What does that feel like? Well, I'll try and describe it in terms anyone can understand. It felt like I was flying around on a witches broom all the time, except the broom was stuck UP me. The first thing I felt upon awakening from surgery was the ABSENCE of pain for the first time in my life, since I was 10 and got my first period.