Hi

Dave0168

Kind of found this place looking for more specific information on my surgery, Bilopancreatic Diversion with DS.

Coming from another forum (where the majority of people are sleeved and don't seem to grasp the difference/benefits of this particular procedure) I was beginning to feel that it wasn't really the place for me so I stumbled upon this place in hopes of finding more information on the long term outcomes people have experienced, specifically the rates and types of complications others have had.

Hi @Dave0168. You're in the right place. Welcome to the board! I'm a newbie. I had my DS surgery 2 months ago so I can't really address your long term questions but I'm sure the vets will respond.

Not sure how to read your post - have you had your surgery or are you still pre-op/researching the DS?

Hi @Dave0168. You're in the right place. Welcome to the board! I'm a newbie. I had my DS surgery 2 months ago so I can't really address your long term questions but I'm sure the vets will respond.

Not sure how to read your post - have you had your surgery or are you still pre-op/researching the DS?
Hi Jen,

I haven't had surgery yet but just got my date this week. My DS will be on May 6th this year.

This does seem to be the right place. A couple others don't seem to have the activity, types of patients or current info that this place has.

I've got some catching up to do.......

Welcome, @Dave0168
Glad you joined us...lots of reading ahead, that's for sure...and ask questions. Most have been answered and you will find a wealth of information in the pinned (stickied) threads but not everything is there.

Hi there...glad you found us!
I'm only 4 months out from my VSG to DS revision, but I've had no complications or issues except constipation from the calcium supplements.

So where are you from? Who's doing your surgery?