DS Newbie Questions

newwomanin2015

I am new to this, so, am trying to figure out how to ask questions. Anyway, went for first appointment Friday, and they had reviewed insurance and said it was 3 months following a diet plan, and no psych eval. Now, today, surgeon's office called and said that it is 6 months and an eval is needed, so am a little disappointed.

I am looking for surgeons that are experienced and good with doing DS, and doing it one stage, or, all at once. After leaving the office, discovered healthgrades,com, and surgeon did not get high marks. I have gone to several different websites and there doesn't seem to be a good, updated list of those who perform this procedure.

Some docs are on the asmbs listing as doing it while others are not, though, the docs claim they do it.

I am trying to find a surgeon who is good, and, of course, on insurance, within the Dallas, or Houston area as I live in Waco.

I am new to this, so, am trying to figure out how to ask questions. Anyway, went for first appointment Friday, and they had reviewed insurance and said it was 3 months following a diet plan, and no psych eval. Now, today, surgeon's office called and said that it is 6 months and an eval is needed, so am a little disappointed.

I am looking for surgeons that are experienced and good with doing DS, and doing it one stage, or, all at once. After leaving the office, discovered healthgrades,com, and surgeon did not get high marks. I have gone to several different websites and there doesn't seem to be a good, updated list of those who perform this procedure.

Some docs are on the asmbs listing as doing it while others are not, though, the docs claim they do it.

I am trying to find a surgeon who is good, and, of course, on insurance, within the Dallas, or Houston area as I live in Waco.