Prolia update - post 4 yrs of use

ginger

Hi,
Some of you know I have been fighting for quite a few years. It runs in my family and then add the DS . Here are my results after 2 years of Forteo, 4 yrs of Prolia and lots of supplements.

I have just finished by 4th year on Prolia and have the results of my latest Dexascan....
my past dexascans have not mentioned the age match thing. I am wondering if the radiologist realizes I am WLS patient. Guess I will find out when I see the endo on the 12th. The print out I was given on the day it was done stated osteopenia, not osteoporosis. At least there is improvement in some areas !

LUMBAR SPINE:
Levels: L1-L4
Bone mineral density: 0.982 gm/cm2
Young adult T score: -0.6
Age matched Z-score of 1.0
Trabecular bone score (TBS): 1.362
Scan validity: Valid.
Comparison: 9.9% bone mineral density increase which is significant

FEMUR:
Right femoral neck:
Bone mineral density: 0.681 gm/cm2
Young adult T-score: -1.5
Age matched Z-score: -0.1
Comparison: 5.8% bone mineral density increased, which is significant

Left total femoral:
Bone mineral density: 0.688 gm/cm2
Young adult T-score: -2.1
Age matched Z-score: -1.0
Comparison: 3.3% bone mineral density increase, which is not significant

FOREARM: The left 33% radius bone mineral density is 0.511 gm/cm2 corresponding to
a young adult T-score of -3.1 and an age matched Z-score of -1.6. Scanning technique:
valid. Comparison: 1.2% bone mineral density decreased, which is not significant

IMPRESSION:
1. DIAGNOSIS: Osteoporosis
2. FRACTURE RISK: Increased. The WHO fracture risk algorithm is not applicable in
this patient.
3. TREATMENT: This patient is responding satisfactorily to drug therapy.

YEAH!