Baritastic app driving me nuts!

Ray_Of_Fricken_Sunshine

I'm trying to keep track of my food. I'm a chef, and I already have a hard enough time trying to make a calculated "recipe" of what I cook, but when I ty to enter a recipe into the app.... Holy Hell. If the item is scannable, it's cool. But if I have to freestyle the igredients, their estimations are ridiculous. 30g protein for 2 slices of ham, 0g protein for 1/4 lb ground beef. Now it's making me second guess everything I've entered. Anyone else have any issues? Or suggestions for a better app? I'm not a MFP or Spark People fan.

MyPlate (livestrong) has a cleaner UI than MFP, which is practically invisible it is so light. I don't like all the ads on MFP. I'm using Baritastic for now but I just add the food and the amounts I used in the recipe rather than "create" a recipe; or, at least I did when I was on the 800 calorie diet pre-op. I haven't eaten anything in 8 days now that I am post-op and living in liquid Hades.

Never heard of the bariastric app before this week. Still haven't bothered to look. Try My Net Diary or maybe good old fashioned pencil and paper.

Honestly tracking on an app reminds me of all the diets I tried and failed.

I keep a running idea of my daily carbs in my head, focus on protein and fat and maybe enter a day in an app about 2 times a year to see if I'm staying on track. But my clothes and my weekly weigh in are all I really need.

I'm trying to keep track of my food. I'm a chef, and I already have a hard enough time trying to make a calculated "recipe" of what I cook, but when I ty to enter a recipe into the app.... Holy Hell. If the item is scannable, it's cool. But if I have to freestyle the igredients, their estimations are ridiculous. 30g protein for 2 slices of ham, 0g protein for 1/4 lb ground beef. Now it's making me second guess everything I've entered. Anyone else have any issues? Or suggestions for a better app? I'm not a MFP or Spark People fan.