Please Help I am Confused ,,, VBG TO BYPASS

Mark

Hello Everybody,
My Name is Mark from California, I am New to BF, and I am Actually looking for help
I had Vertical banded gastroplasty (VBG) in February 14th. 2005 since 10 Years a go (the Operation done using laparoscopic ) and the surgeon used the old style band it's Called MESH , in the first 4 years after the surgery everything was fine , I lost some of my weight but within the 5th. year everything has been changed , I can eat a solid food way more than before and, sometimes i feel that nothing is inside any more and I can eat whatever i want with any quantity , to make the story short , I gain all my weight back and more , ending up with 340 LB., Which makes me so disappointed , and sometimes run away to be alone as much as i can , I don't want to talk to any one and sometimes I wish to die , I thought the Only way which is could help me to do a revision for my old VBG , I am a Self Pay so there is No Insurance will cover this , I started to talk with some surgeons outside the US like in Mexico , but every body said the Only safe revision for old VBG it the bypass , and when I look around and find a lot of people seeking a revision for failed RNY bypass, I feel like I don't want to go through this any More , Please Advice I am so depressed and I am waiting for some reply's to cheer me up

I don't know a ton of info about the VBG, but I believe @Barb1 and @jillc are revisions from VBG to duodenal switch. I would think that would be a MUCH better option for you, if not your only option for long-term success. You MUST seek out an experienced surgeon as his can be a complicated procedure, especially if your stomach is damaged from the VBG. Look up Dr. Keshishian in CA, Dr. Greenbaum in NJ and I believe there's one in Mexico, Dr. Ungson?

Hi again Mark (I said Hi on your other thread as well).