Hello! Somehow I found 45 pounds after losing 220...

Vanessahand

Hello everyone!
My name is Vanessa, in eastern Wisconsin. I'm an artist of all types, love anything funny, and proud mom/grandma.

So, yea, I was up in the middle of the night recently and tripped over some lost weight, found 45 pounds, lol!
It creeps up doesn't it?
Lots of time of my feet, eating crap in small amounts... But I have no idea where it came from, right?
Now it's panic time for some reason, as if I didn't see it coming.

Has anyone done the pouch reset diet?

As a RNYer, your best option is just to cut carbs. You don't need to reset your pouch. Just back to protein first, avoid processed foods, and drink water.

And Welcome!

Welcome!
I have never understood the concept of the pouch reset thing. Of course I have DS and not gastric bypass, so I could be missing something here, but it seems to me to be an idea patients came up with that got enough publicity to catch on, rather than an evidence based approach.
I think @southernlady is right. Back to basics, cut the carbs, cut the snacks, and see what happens. And of course emphasize protein and stay well hydrated, especially in the hot summer months.

Thanks so much! It seems counter productive to everything's learned in the beginning, so I was skeptical about the reset, but also in a moment of weakness got a bottle of apple cider vinegar (that went bad, really bad).
My father always trusted the Atkins thing of low carbs, he's a master of it.
All my understanding of insulin resistance and how carbs work lately can be undermined by crackers.
Also time to examine why it's suddenly so hard after all the work we go through to get as far as we did.
I gave up caffeine, soda, sugar in November and thought I'd see a change. Nothing. I think I replaced it with fruit (duh, never thought about the carb factor until recently).