Hello....I'm a newbie here

QBB

I'm QBB and I will be doing a revision from a RNY BYPASS to the DS in April 2016.

Dr. Fullum's team in DC. He did my bypass in 2003. I gained a good part of the weight back. Now Will be getting a revision to the DS.

Dr. Fullum's team in DC. He did my bypass in 2003. I gained a good part of the weight back. Now Will be getting a revision to the DS.
Didn't know we had a Revision surgeon in DC...

Can you ask him (or his staff) these questions:
1) About how many DS surgeries has he done (not the practice but him)

2) Complication rate?

3) Where did he learn the skill to do a DS? Who was his mentor?
Has he done revisions (lap band to DS or RNY to DS.)

4) About how many revisions to a DS has he done.

5) Where did he learn to do that revision?

We would love to add surgeons to our DS list and esp our revision surgeon list. Our current list is here: http://bariatricfacts.org/threads/current-list-of-known-rny-or-lapband-to-ds-surgeons.1403/ And those are the questions I asked my surgeon before he was included on the revision surgeon list.

Hi and welcome! You have come to the right place for info and support.