3 week post op report - Newbie DS'r

BrianChesteen

Glad to be a Loser!
Three weeks post op today. Everything is still going well and thanks to the help and knowledge provided here, I have not managed to mangle or kill myself yet.

Second week back to work. Really better than being stuck in the house. I have made it a couple times over to the airport to play around with my airplane. (No I am not rich, I built my own airplane from a kit, took over 10 years to spread out the cost). That is my hobby and I love to tinker on it. I am not going to fly again till at least 2 months out. I am just a private pilot that fly's for fun.

Here is a pic for reference:

Emden%20%20homecoming%20curt%20055.JPG

2 week post op apt went well last week. In and out with nothing but nod and grin when it came to the supplement advice.

I have lost 40lbs as of my weekly weigh-in yesterday. I know it will start to slow as I add more food options in.

Right now I am still on liquids. The nurse said stay on them till 4 weeks out. I have tasted a few phase II items but have been very limited and careful about that. I get at lest 90g of mostly protein shake protein a day and have no issues getting in my liquid. I just carry a bottle with me everywhere I go and every time I think about it I swish down ~ 4oz. I have been averaging 60g carbs a day. I will work toward 50 when I can get more food choices.